Term Dates

Our
Term Dates

Parents can find further information on dates and events in our weekly emails.  Please contact the School Office if you have any questions.

Please be aware that dates below marked * may change according to Omani public/private sector holiday announcements.

Autumn Term 2022

Inset days for staff Sunday 21 August 2023 – Thursday 25 August 2022
First day of term

Foundation Stage staggered start

Sunday 28 August 2022

From 28 August 2022. Please refer  to emails from Primary Office for details.

Prophet’s Birthday Sunday 9 October 2022*
Half Term Sunday 23 October 2022 – Thursday 27 October 2022
National Day Holiday Wednesday 30 November 2022 – Thursday 1 December
Last day of term Thursday 15 December 2022 (12pm, 11.30am for EYFS)

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Spring Term 2023

 

First day of term Tuesday 3 January 2023
Half Term Friday 17 February 2023 – Saturday 25 February 2023
Sultan’s Ascension Thursday 12 January 2023
Prophet’s Ascension Sunday 19 February 2023*
Last day of term Thursday 23 March 2023 (11.30am EYFS, 12pm rest of school)

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Summer Term 2023

First day of term Sunday 16 April 2023
Eid Al Fitr Sunday 23 April 2023 – Monday 24 April 2023*
Eid Al Adha Wednesday 28 June 2023 – Thursday 29 June 2023*
Last day of term 27 June 2023 (11.30am EYFS, 12pm rest of school)

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Autumn Term 2023

Inset days for staff Sunday 20 August 2023 – Thursday 24 August 2023
First day of term

Foundation Stage staggered start

Sunday 27 August 2023

From 28 August 2023. Please refer  to emails from Primary Office for details.

Prophet’s Birthday 27 September 2023*
Half Term Friday 20 October 2023 – Saturday 28 October 2023
National Day Holiday Wednesday 22 November 2023 – Saturday 25 November 2023*
Last day of term Tuesday 19 December 2023 (12pm, 11.30am for EYFS)

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Spring Term 2024

First day of term Sunday 7 January 2024
Prophet’s Ascension Holiday Thursday 8 February 2024
Half Term Sunday 11 February – Thursday 15 February 2024*
Last day of term Tuesday 28 March 2024 (11.30am EYFS, 12pm rest of school)

Notes:
The Prophet’s Ascension Holiday is expected to be on 8 February 2024*
The first day of Ramadan is expected to be on 11 March 2024*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Summer Term 2024

First day of term Sunday 14 April 2024
Eid Al Adha Sunday 16 – Tuesday 18 June 2024*
Last day of term Thursday 27 June 2024, at 12pm midday

Notes:
Eid Al Fitr is expected to be Tuesday 9 – Thursday 11 April 2024*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements